Filter by
  • Webb E

    WAYNE, PA | 2011 Chevrolet 2500HD Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    February 15, 2021
    Sean is great with communication and vehicle was ready exactly when he said it would be.

    Response from DEL CHEVROLET, INC.

    February 19, 2021
    Wow, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!
  • Patrick D

    NEWTOWN SQUARE, PA | 2021 Chevrolet 2500HD Silverado
    Confirmed Sales Review
    February 6, 2021
    I purchased the new Chevy 2500 truck on 1/29/21. I am writing this review on 2/6/21 and I still don't have the truck. I am fully aware of the fact that I didn't have to 'sign the papers' until the truck was there, but I did so to have the incentives / rebates available in January 2021 count towards the purchase. So no problem with this fact whatsoever. The truck was originally 'DUE' to Del Chevrolet on 1/29, but it didn't arrive and that was okay also. I get that it's not an exact science of transport / delivery. The next date of delivery was stated 1/31. It also didn't come then. Following that, there was a snowstorm which I'm sure added to the delays. I was hopeful that it would come after the snowstorm was cleared, but I'm still waiting. The next date that it is 'supposed to arrive' is 2/8/21. I'm not at all confident that that may be the case. Every bit of information that I have received has been due to me calling to inquire vs Del Chevy reaching out to me to keep me updated. I was also given the explanation that the truck was due in on 1/29/21, but that's 'as the crow flies'. That may be a popular phrase in selling new cars these days??? but this is 2021, not 1821, and I'm buying a new truck, not a covered wagon. In my opinion, the transport to delivery stage of buying a vehicle is flawed in a major way. No one, not GM, not Del Chevy can tell me when my new truck will be ready for me to pickup. I know this because I've tried many avenues MYSELF, to no avail. GM claims they have less info on the vehicle in transport than Del Chevy does, and GM just defers to the dealer and says that they would have more info at their disposal. All that Del Chevy wants to do is say 'my computer says 2/8/21, and that's all that I can tell you'. They want to (or say they can't) do anything more, like make a phone call to the transport company, or holding lot to determine when the vehicle (that is sitting on the lot that is only about 10-15 miles away from dealer), might be getting picked up and delivered. That would be asking too much for certain. As a matter of fact, I was laughed at by Del Chevy's truck guy for asking if this was something that might be possible for them to do. He wanted nothing to do with an extra effort, only wanting to look at a computer screen which shows him a date, and that was sufficient enough for him. The biggest issue is that this truck for me is a work truck. I am also trading in a work truck as part of the purchase. I have emptied all my tools out of my current truck for over a week now, in anticipation of when the truck was originally due in. I have mentioned this to more than one person at Del Chevy, and again has prompted no extra effort to get me a firm date on when to expect the truck. Or better yet, make efforts to get the truck delivered. This is the second truck that I am buying from Del Chevrolet, as the one I am trading in is from there as well. They did give me good trade in value in my estimation, and a fair deal on the new truck. I also hold in high regards the service department for where I get my truck regularly serviced. I just wish that this part of the process was handled better than it has been. If something is absolutely out of someone's hands, I get it, but I just wish that they would at least try to make me believe that they care as much at this point as I do, to hopefully soon get my new truck.

    Response from DEL CHEVROLET, INC.

    February 8, 2021
    Hello, we are disappointed to see your low star rating. If you could provide more information to us, we would be more than happy to try and make this situation better. Please contact us at (610) 647-9440 at your earliest convenience. We hope to hear from you soon.
  • Richard M

    NORRISTOWN, PA | 2020 Chevrolet Traverse
    Confirmed Service Review
    January 25, 2021
    Got vehicle in on time as promised, took care of all issues, and back out in no time.

    Response from DEL CHEVROLET, INC.

    January 29, 2021
    Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Thank you for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care!
  • Robert P

    GLENMOORE, PA | 2021 Chevrolet Suburban
    Confirmed Sales Review
    January 21, 2021
    Good people, no hassle, honest business attitude, no games. Happy I purchased at Dell

    Response from DEL CHEVROLET, INC.

    January 27, 2021
    Hi there! We're so happy we were able to help you out! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!
  • Byron H

    DEVON, PA | 2020 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Sales Review
    January 13, 2021
    Great experience - friendly knowledgeable personnel and no pressure! Sophia Super, my sales representative, was very knowledgeable about all of the features on the truck I purchased and was great with details and follow up throughout the process. Highly recommend Sophia and Del!

    Response from DEL CHEVROLET, INC.

    January 19, 2021
    Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!
  • Kristin D

    MALVERN, PA | 2020 Chevrolet Traverse
    Confirmed Sales Review
    January 11, 2021
    sophia was so helpful in explaining the difference between the different versions of the traverse. So patient with setting up all the electronic details of the car and overall very likeable and cheery

    Response from DEL CHEVROLET, INC.

    January 15, 2021
    Thanks for highlighting a staff member that helped make this such a great experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. Have an awesome day!
  • Thomas S

    BROOMALL, PA | 2020 Chevrolet Equinox
    Confirmed Service Review
    January 7, 2021
    Sales and service are top notch

    Response from DEL CHEVROLET, INC.

    January 13, 2021
    Hi, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!
  • Steven F

    MEDIA, PA | 2016 Chevrolet Tahoe
    Confirmed Service Review
    January 7, 2021
    It went well

    Response from DEL CHEVROLET, INC.

    January 13, 2021
    We want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us! Thank you for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care!
  • David M

    CINNAMINSON, NJ | 2020 Chevrolet Traverse
    Confirmed Sales Review
    December 28, 2020
    When asked about financing terms, we were told around 2%, it turned out to be 2.99%

    Response from DEL CHEVROLET, INC.

    December 31, 2020
    We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs.
  • Louis W

    LANSDOWNE, PA | 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 26, 2020
    Always a pleasure to go to Del Chevrolet . From Joe Holbrook to Scott Sherborne . They are more than competent to satisfy my needs .

    Response from DEL CHEVROLET, INC.

    December 31, 2020
    Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again!